Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Staff is very friendly, lounge place is clean and comfortable. I go there for car service and they do a good job at it.

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

I wish I could give 100 stars!! A gigantic thank you to Chioma, Peyman and Mr. Bahati for making my first car buying experience amazing! They each played their role in making sure I understood everything and was completely satisfied with my purchase. Will Definitely be a customer for life and will be recommending all my friends to this dealership. Thank you!!!!! 😇

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2022

Overall very good experience, particularly with our sales rep, Luis Romero. He was very patient and clear; no hard sell. Management showed some ( but not a lot) flexibility on our trade-in. Best thing was Luis took the time to help us familiarize ourselves with this rather high- tech car, which was much appreciated as we are not that tech-savvy.he was superb!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

What a great place to buy a car , excellent customer service thank you Luis cotes and yancy!!!

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Quero parabenizar a loja Jim Coleman Toyota pelo seu colaborador Luiz Cortez que me vendeu um Camry SE 2020 ,pois seu atendimento è excepcional o recomendaria a qualquer amigo meu, ele é um ótimo vendedor

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Recientemente compramos una camioneta Toyota Sienna 2022, quien nos asistió con todo el proceso fue el Sr. Luis Cortes, lo recomiendo al 100%, es muy profesional y amable, nos ayudo en todos los sentidos, desde comenzar el proceso de la solicitud del vehículo hasta llevármelo a casa. En pocas palabras tuvimos una gran experiencia, sin duda alguna volvería a comprar cualquier otro vehículo con el. Estamos muy contentos y satisfechos.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2022

I recently purchased a used Toyota Prius and worked with Iqroop Singh. Although young and relatively new to the business, she was knowledgeable about the car and the process. But more than that, she was friendly, kind and extremely respectful of my time. We had lovely conversations that veered to the personal and I was so glad to have met her! Would definitely recommend Iqroop if you are looking to buy a car from Jim Coleman Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2022

My experience with Jim coleman Toyota was great. I would like to thanks MR Stephane for his Kindness and high level of customers services. If you plan to drive Toyota, just go to Jim Coleman.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

Excelente servicio Luis Cortez , fue muy amable Me ayudo con todo los trámites Y todo fue rápido

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Luis Cortes at Jim Coleman Toyota was fabulous and really helpful.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

I would like to give thanks to Mr Luis Cortez firstmost for helping me choose my new vehicle. Since my first visit he was able to provide all the information I needed to know and answering each and everyone of my concerns. He was able to direct me to buy my new 2022 Toyota Corolla LE with ease. It was my first time trying to decide what to buy according to my budget. He is very knowledgeable, kind, understanding and through individual. He went above and beyond to make sure I got what I needed. I recommend him if you are ...

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2022

I had a small issue with the service and as soon as i contacted them about it they rescheduled and done it for free of charge. Nice and friendly staff. Thanks Dale, the service manager and Juan desk associate.

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Claudia was wonderful 👏

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

He comprado recientemente una Toyota Sienna de segunda mano y todo ha sido muy rápido y muy fácil. El vendedor que me ha atendido, Luis Cortés, ha sido estupendo, muy profesional y responsable.

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2022

I was there for a question or two and Mr. Andrew Yankanich was very helpful and gave me all the help I needed at the time- he went through all the details, like getting part numbers, greasing the lock so that I won't have the same problem, etc., just for being there. I've been to this location several times, and he's been the most helpful of all.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2022

Great service see Andy Yankanich for the best help he was very helpful and professional

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2022

Jim Coleman Toyota was a pleasure to work with! We initially worked with Chioma to find a RAV4 Prime suitable for us. She located a great fit and communicated efficiently with the production line so that our requested adjustments to the specs were made. Didjak was very kind and patient. We brought our two young children to the dealership when it was time to pick up our car and he was great with them over the hours we were getting everything processed. A highlight was the drill he let our four-year old try out before changing the license plates on ...

Google logo
Google Mar 18, 2022

It was a great experience at Jim Coleman Toyota. I came in for a test drive of a CPO 2020 Corolla. Zach was very friendly, answered all my questions, and was very knowledgeable of the car. I ended up buying the car, and Zach has continued to be very helpful. Totally recommend!

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

Rian has been one of the best people to do business with in my entire life. He's taken care of all the vehicles in my whole family for about 3 years or so. Not once have we had any issues with his services and he's always gone the extra mile to take care of us. He's very honest and will always give you his best advice in regards to anything concerning your vehicle. On top of all this, he's just a hell of a guy and I always have a good time talking with him! Working with ...

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2022

Absolutely fantastic quality of service. Jose Redd was absolutely outstanding and went well above any expectation I ever had. Thanks again Sir!!

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2022

Very good service & their payment plan will help me pay for it.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

They were helpful in helping us find a Prius to replace one damaged beyond repair. The purchase went smoothly.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2022

Working with Alim Razi was an absolute pleasure! Alim is very patient, he immediately agreed to help me with my punctured tire even the service was already closed and most importantly, a professional - who knows the automotive business inside and out. The service process for my Toyota Highlander took about 30 minutes. The best part is that Alim Razi stayed in touch with me all the time which made the service even more enjoyable. I strongly recommend that you speak to Alim if you are planning to have your vehicle serviced. Thanks to Jim Coleman Auto Salon for great service ...

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2022

I just purchased my new Highlander Hybrid from this dealer. They gave me such an excellent service. I would like in particular to appreciate and thank customer service agent Paulo. He made me at ease. No pressure. Just gave whatever i need to know. He is very willing to help kind of person. Thank you Paulo. Super Happy

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

We have just bought a car there and the service was great. Everyone there is very friendly and knowledgable. And our sales consultant, Jose L.Ress, was nothing but fantastic ! He knew everything about the Toyoto cars and was super friendly and funny. He helped us find the perfect car for us very quickly, and once we ordered it (it tooks a couple of weeks to get the car because of the current supply chain issue), was always available to pick up the phone when we had questions. So if you go there, ask for him 🙂 P.S: contrary to ...

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

We are in search for our next family vehicle and the staff at Jim Coleman is professional and knowledgeable on questions we had about certain vehicles. We also had the pleasure of meeting the General manager Umar whom thanked us for being there which meant alot to my wife and I. We felt welcomed and we will definitely be coming back for our next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Paolo was very helpful and patient He answered all my questions took me for test drive gave me ride where I needed to go I’m very happy with my purchase

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

Paulo helped me with the purchase of my Tacoma. He was a pleasure to work with. Thanks Paulo!

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

I had a great experience buying a car from this dealership. I initially emailed with Luis Romero who was very helpful. When I arrived in person he was out so I was helped by Paulo Brahja who made the whole process easy and quick, which was great as having a toddler with us put a timer on how long we could be there! Paulo was really nice also and emailed with us back and forth to answer our questions. Finally I was helped by Anthony Kamola in finances who got all the paperwork squared away super fast and painlessly. I ...

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Hello everyone! I just wanted to come on google and speak a little bit about my experience at Jim Coleman’s Toyota! I had claudia Cabrera as my car salesman I couldn’t thank her enough! This was such a stress free experience please ask for her!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2022

I had the pleasure of working with Claudia she was very professional and was able to get me the highlander I was I was looking for. She made everything so fast and easy and was in and out in no time I wouldn’t hesitate working with her again for another car purchase

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

I had the pleasure of working with Claudia she was very professional and was able to get me the highlander I was I was looking for. She made everything so fast and easy and was in and out in no time I wouldn’t hesitate working with her again for another car purchase

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

Claudia Cabrera is great professional, and help a lot .friendly is very helpful . I recommend her if you need buy a car .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

I had the pleasure of working with Claudia she was very professional and was able to get me the highlander I was I was looking for. She made everything so fast and easy and was in and out in no time I wouldn’t hesitate working with her again for another car purchase

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

10/10 recommended! My husband bought a vehicle from Jose Redd. He went above and beyond for my husband who was traveling over 2,000 miles for his dream vehicle. I can’t thank you enough for making this experience even better!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Jose Redd has done so much for my Toyota buying experience

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

We had a very pleasant experience shopping for a new car for my Mom. We made an appointment with Xenia who sent info ahead of our appointment, made sure the cars we wanted to see were available, and helped us with questions we had. She helped us navigate potential trade ins as well as the new vehicle purchase. We appreciated her approach and professionalism.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

Claudia and Alex were fantastic, I would highly recommend them if you are thinking of buying a new or used car. Great service and great professionalism. They spent a lot of time with me and did not try to over sell me, I found it to be a very enjoyable experience, even though I hate the car buying process! Craig-

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Claudia es fantadtita te la tecomiendo

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2022

Mr Jose Redd is the MAN when it comes to getting wht you want and need. Go to Jim Coleman Toyota in Bethesda Ask For Mr Jose Redd and you will be leaving the lot a very happy person.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

This is my third purchase with jim coleman toyota! I only deal with the best and her name is claudia cabrera. I highly recommend her!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

We’ve purchased 5 of our cars from Claudia- she is personable, professional, and goes the extra mile for the client. She makes sure we are happy with the car and the purchasing experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Our family has bought the last 17 straight cars from Jim Coleman Toyota in Bethesda, MD, and the most recent 12 from our exceptional salesperson and now personal advisor Claudia Cabrera. The mutually committed relationship that we've both built over the years is solid and enduring. The entire team at Coleman Toyota, who all now feel like family, ensure that our experience is ALWAYS exceptional from the first time we grab each brochure until we easily trade-in each vehicle for the next. They listen to our needs, give great and honest advice, take care of us and our vehicles even when ...

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

Service is courteous, and with the extended service contract, nothing else out of pocket for the next 5 years.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2022

If I could give Paulo Brahja more than 5 stars I would. He is honest, straightforward, and provides excellent customer service. This is the first automobile purchase I have made that has been so smooth and without a hitch. THIS IS THE ONLY toyota dealer that I would trust. The car market is not the best at the moment, but this is one, if not one of the few that does not overprice cars. This is exactly when you know you can trust a dealership. Thank you Paulo!

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

I spent months searching for a RAV4 Prime XSE all over Maryland and only found RAV4s that were price gouged or out of stock. Things changed when I visited Jim Coleman Toyota. Sachin, the salesman, showed me the RAV4 Primes and told me about their car reservation process. By paying a deposit, I was able to reserve a car that matched my criteria and was able to get my dream SUV in a matter of weeks. Best of all, I did not pay above MSRP. Sachin was very friendly and never pushy. I definitely recommend him as a salesman.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Good price on parts and on time.👍

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Zach Wraase was very helpful. Not only did he know what he was talking about but he was honest and worked with to make sure I got what I wanted. If anyone I know needs a car, he will be who I recommend!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2022

I found great success working with salesperson Luis Romero (he gets a 5 out of 5 starts for service, and follow through). He helped me test drive, and select the car that I wanted, and then get to a reasonable price with his manager. Then, I was able to put a deposit on the vehicle and pick it up when it was ready several weeks later, washed and inspected, ready to go. Luis and the Jim Coleman team were great to work with a streamlined purchasing process and customized approach. I even recommended Luis to my family member who also bought a ...

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

Had to sell my car and went through Ilaiah at Jim Coleman. She was candid, knowledgeable, and explained everything about the process in great detail. I couldn't be more pleased with how straightforward and fair she made the process! Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2021

A better experience than prior dealership interactions. While I did not get a vehicle, I'd definitely go back . . . Thank you Jose Redd!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2021

Did some very good (and fast) work for me in windshield repair. Better than many many other dealers I’ve worked with!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Luis, Mohammed and Alex, we’re extremely helpful, understanding, and professional. I’ve purchased other Toyota from the past but the team here at Jim Coleman is the best! Spoke over the phone with Luis, and talked about a 4Runner I had in mind. He understood my needs and was able to come to an agreement. Mohammad was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all my questions I had about Toyota Safety sense, including the specs and features the car had. Alex was very friendly and made the financing part quick and easy. After all that I know the ...

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

Good service

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

👌👌👌

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

A very positive experience from beginning to end. Salesman Luis Romero is an engaging young man, thorough, knowledgeable and professional. His manager treated me respectfully during our negotiation. Praise, too, to business manager Bienvenu Bahati, another pro, who arranged for financing.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Pat Coleman runs an excellent dealership. I placed an order for a TRD PRO and could not be happier with the entire buying process. I highly recommend buying your next Toyota here!!

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2021

I just received my Hybrid RAV4 and I couldn't be happier. I had the pleasure to work with Luis Cortes, who provided me with the utmost level of professionalism and customer service. Luis is not only a great salesman but also the kindest and most attentive person I've ever met. He walked me through the process and kept me informed all throughout. THANK YOU, Luis!!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Ordered car parts here. most staff are nice. Part department is quite hard to find.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2021

Abu was a fantastic salesman. He was friendly and knowledgable, not pushy like I'm always afraid a salesman will be. He made sure all my questions were answered and that I was satisfied before anything was final.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2021

Outstanding is the best way to describe the service upon arrival to securing a vehicle. Pablo was very patient and thorough in addressing any and of of or concerns while waiting for our final decision. Bienvenu was awesome in finding the best financial option. I'm looking forward to future business with Jim Coleman Toyota.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Sam was helpful with the car service.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Hey everyone I have to thank you guys. I received my Rav4 Hybrid and I am very happy with my vehicle and all the deal I had to get it.. Since I stopped by almost 1 month ago to see my options the attention was excellent.. Luis Cortes was my Sales person and since day 1 he was in contact with me, giving me updates about the shipping and everything....and my car even arrived earlier than what he expected it. Also, the finance manager who took care of me (Benjamin) made my experience great, of course he did it on a ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2021

Had a great purchasing experience at Jim Coleman Toyota. Luis Romero was professional and knowledgeable on the RAV4 Prime we purchased. He provided timely updates throughout the process and provided detailed explanations of all the vehicle features when it arrived and we picked up.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2021

The most recent purchase was a 2021 Rav4 Prime plug-in hybrid. They were able to trade with another dealership to get me the color & options I wanted and delivered 3 weeks early, even though the pandemic has created crazy wait times. Attention to clear fair pricing, fast delivery, communication and quality was superior. Straight talk and efficient paperwork and personalized “extra” attention to my questions and needs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

I was grateful to find Abu Bangura and Jim Coleman Toyota when I had to buy a new car in an historic car shortage. I am happy with my new Toyota Corolla hatchback, and I appreciate that this dealer did not add a premium to the MSRP like other dealers are doing at the moment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2021

I have purchased 4 Priuses and a RAV-4 from Jim Coleman in the least 25 years and I have been extremely satisfied with the purchasing experience every time. They treat their staff well and it showed. None of this “Oh, let me go check with my manager to see if we can do that….” Their negotiations are fair and straightforward. And they did not charge me the ridiculous extra fee because inventories are low. This time I worked with Mr Abu Bangura who was very knowledgeable about the cars, extremely helpful, and was committed to making sure I got the car I ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2021

I could not have asked for better buying experience!! Take a xxxx of a lot to impress me and Pat Coleman and his team did just that from when I placed my order to the day I drove off in my new 2022 4Runner TRD Pro. So many dealerships during the pandemic are gouging peope with their insane mark ups. Total greed! But NOT Jim Coeman Toyota. This family does right by their customers and builds long term relationships. That's why they are A+

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

Sachin our sales person picked us up at the metro station with our brand new Rav4 (this was such a cool surprise). The Rav4 looked amazing and Sachin was very helpful getting familiar with the features of the car as we drove to the dealership to finalize our papers. Karen our online manager was very responsive and helpful throughout the process of buying a new car. It was our first time putting a deposit on a new car and first SUV/RAV4. Both Karen, Sachin, and Benjamin were wonderful and our purchase experience was unforgettable. Thank you for having such ...

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

The sales person Didjak and his manager Luis were very friendly and easy to work with through the car buying process for our Toyota Rav4 Prime. They responded to all calls, questions and emails promptly. The car was full of gas and charged when we arrived. We took a test drive upon arrival and Didjak explained and demonstrated all the car features, including synching our phones with the car and setting up the emergency call system. The car arrived as scheduled and the price was as promised. We traveled from Alabama to Maryland to obtain the vehicle at MSRP. This ...

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Karen's patience and help with the sale and trade-in all via email was a wonderful experience. I got everything I could have wanted and Claudia was so easy to work with on pick up day. Also, there was never any pressure to purchase the extra warranties, which I appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2021

Very easy to deal with. Just about all of our transaction was done by email and text. Given the shortage and the need to place an order, they were very good about keeping me informed and their timeline was very accurate. Love our new RAV4-Prime.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

It’s a laid back dealership offering lots of great vehicles and knowledgeable and friendly people.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Nice staff, especially Luis Cortes. Had a scratch on door of new car when picking it up. Would have been better if they informed me and scheduled repair.

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Great place to buy car....

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car. I ordered my car a month ago and Luis Cortes was very responsive throughout the process as I waited for the vehicle's arrival. I appreciate his help with our Rav4 purchase. Luis, Anthony and William gave me 10/10 customer service, they went above and beyond my expectations and were able to give me the rate I was looking for. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Bought first new car in 17 years. Mike Tavenner was our salesman. He listened to what we were looking for and helped us to choose a CRV. He pointed out all the new features on today's cars and was patient with me test driving twice. Did not feel pressured. KMiller

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

Luis Romero is highly professional, not pushy or aggressive and a pleasure to work with. This was the best car buying experience of my entire life - and I’m an old man.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2021

This is one of the better experiences I’ve ever had in a dealership… and I’ve dealt with dealerships for decades. Completed my 2-YR ToyotaCare 25K Service and Sam Park made it such a pleasant experience. He took care of me and ensured my expectations were met. Had to come back in due to a check engine light and got me expedited right through as I was headed for work first thing on a Monday morning. (Everyone knows how Monday mornings are!) Brought concerns about my ChromeTec wheels peeling and he got a warranty claim submitted. (Have heard so ...

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Highly recommend this dealership. We did a nationwide search for a Rav4 Prime that is hard to find right now. We called several other dealerships that were charging WAY over MSRP, price gouging or told us they simply couldn't even order one at the moment. Jim Coleman does not price gouge and that won my business even though I had to drive 400 miles to buy from them. Quick communication and upfront pricing so there weren't surprises when we arrived. Our vehicle arrived from the port quicker than we expected & Karen C. & Luis R. were great to ...

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2021

I had a great experience at this dealership. Nelson helped me out to find the right vehicle for me. He was very attentive and helpful. Benjamin, the finance manager, made the process even easier when we discussed the numbers, payments, warranties and everything about the loan. Thank you so much for your help!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Thanks to my salesman Arvin Go I was able to purchase my new 2021 vehicle. He listened to my needs and guided me through the entire process. If you are looking for a knowledgeable and experienced salesman I would highly recommend Arvin Go.

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

I wish my husband treated me as well as the staff at Jim Colman Toyota. To a person they are helpful, polite, well dressed and mindful of my needs. My car is 25 years old but that was no problem. You would have thought it was a Rolls Royce the way it came back to me. I’ve used back yard mechanics all my life with the goal of saving money. No more of that. Jim Colman didn’t charge me as much as the grease pit guys and did a better job. The place I dropped off my car was ...

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

I've had a lovely experience here at Jim Coleman buying my new Honda Civic. Walter Sohn was my salesman and he was absolutely wonderful. He went above and beyond to help me in my experience and was very patient with our decision making process. Would 100% recommend to anyone looking for a car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

Great customer service and great overall experience. We we're able to get what we wanted at a great price. Luis Romero was fantastic to work with! 5 Stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

Thank you to Luis Romero and team for being such a PLEASURE to work with. I haven't purchased a new car since 2004 - and I couldn't be happier with the process, or my new RAV4. Thank you for all your help and patience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

I purchased my 2021 Toyota Prius in February 2021 so this review is a little delayed. Nevertheless, I would like to sincerely thank Oumar Doe for making the process painless and quick. We spoke on the phone before I came in to the dealership after work. When I arrived at Jim Coleman, Oumar had the two cars in which I was interested already waiting for me to test drive. He was helpful, was very knowledgeable about the Prius and all other Toyota cars, and was in general, a thoroughly wonderful person. Service has also been great at Jim Coleman Toyota. My thanks ...


Leave Us A Review